Escape From Pretoria


Based on the real-life prison break of two political captives, Escape From Pretoria is a race-against-time thriller set in the tumultuous apartheid days of South Africa.

Two white South Africans, imprisoned for working on behalf of the ANC, determine to escape from the notorious white man’s ‘Robben Island’, Pretoria Prison.

Cast & Crew

Directed by: Francis Annan

Written by: Francis Annan, L.H. Adams, Karol Griffiths (Story Development), Tim Jenkin (book)


  • Daniel Radcliffe as Tim Jenkin
  • Ian Hart as Denis Goldberg
  • Daniel Webber as Stephen Lee
  • Nathan Page as Mongo
  • Mark Leonard Winter as Leonard Fontaine
  • Stephen Hunter as Peter Jenkin
  • Grant Piro as Captain Schnepel
  • Ratidzo Mambo as Daphne
  • Jeanette Cronin as Mary Jenkin
  • Adam Tuominen as Jeremy Cronin
  • Adam Ovadia as Van Zadelhoff
  • Paul Harvey as Prison Warden
  • Lliam Amor as David Kitson
  • Lenny Firth as Vermellen
  • Martin Ayles as Prison Guard (credit only)
  • PJ Oaten as David Rabkin
  • David Wilson as Political Prisoner

Produced by: Michael Auret – Executive producer …

Escape from Pretoria on IMDb